CONFIDENTIALITY, INDEPENDENCE & COMPETENCE

SV GROUP SWITZERLAND

CONFIDENTIALITY, INDEPENDENCE & COMPETENCE

SV GROUP SWITZERLAND

VALUE ADDED AUDIT

SV GROUP SWITZERLAND

CE MARKING

EN 1090-1 – CE Marking for structural components in steel or aluminium

The EC labelling according to the UNI EN 1090-1: 2009/EC 1-2011 standard is aimed at manufacturers of structural components in steel or aluminium.

What is the UNI EN 1090 standard?

The harmonised EN 1090-1: 2009/EC 1-2011 standard “Execution of steel and aluminium structures Part 1: Requirements for conformity assessment of structural components” describes the requirements and procedures for the application of the EC labelling, according to Directive 89/106/EEC and Regulation (EU) No. 305/2011. All manufacturers of steel and aluminium structures, which are already obliged to comply with the specific requirements for the metal structural steel sector (§11.3.4.10 of DM 14.01.2008), must provide for their products’ and plants’ production, the implementation of EC labelling also according to EN 1090-1. This application, already voluntary from December 1, 2010, became mandatory from July 1, 2014. The manufacturer must firstly qualify their products through tests or initial type calculations and certify their FPC (Factory Production Control) through the intervention of an authorised Notified Body.

The EC label affixed must also indicate compliance with the intended use as specified in the various options of the standard itself.

According to the EN 1090 standard, organisations that make welded structures, or parts of them, made of steel or aluminium, must perform these activities in accordance with the relevant parts of the UNI EN ISO 3834 series standards. The relationship between the classes of execution of the structures and the applicable UNI EN ISO 3834 standards is contained in the standard EN 1090-1.

Furthermore, the UNI EN 1090 also refers to other standards for the qualification of welding processes and operators such as ISO 14731, ISO 9606-1 and EN ISO 15614.

The products affected by the standard are among the most important in the civil works sector, such as metal structural works and their varied use for the realisation of construction works such as buildings, schools, offices and road infrastructures.

The UNI EN 1090-1 standard does not directly contain standards governing structural design and construction calculations, but duly refers to them. The design and calculation standards are established in the respective sections of the Eurocodes series 3 and series 9.

Requirements of the UNI EN 1090 standard

Regarding the required construction requirements, the references are the EN 1090-2 standards for steel structures and the EN 1090-3 standard for aluminium ones. The requirements for conformity assessment for all types of structures are defined according to a single standard, whether it is a simple roof of a large building or a bridge beam.

Note: The recognition of the CPR – European Regulation (EU) No. 305/2011 is published on the Nando website (New Approach Notified and Designated Organisations) Information System.

CONTATTI

Prima di inviare la richiesta prendere visione dell'informativa privacy.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search

CONFIDENTIALITY, INDEPENDENCE & COMPETENCE

SV GROUP SWITZERLAND

CONFIDENTIALITY, INDEPENDENCE & COMPETENCE

SV GROUP SWITZERLAND

VALUE ADDED AUDIT

SV GROUP SWITZERLAND

CE-KENNZEICHNUNGEN

3.1 EN 1090-1 CE-Kennzeichnungen für Stahltragwerke oder Aluminiumtragwerke

Die CE-Kennzeichnung gemäss der Norm UNI EN 1090-1: 2009/EG 1-2011 richtet sich an die Hersteller von Stahltragwerken oder Aluminiumtragwerken.

Was ist die Norm UNI EN 1090?

Die harmonisierte Norm EN 1090-1:2009/EG 1-2011 „Ausführung von Stahltragwerken und Aluminiumtragwerken – Teil 1: Konformitätsnachweisverfahren für tragende Bauteile“ beschreibt die Anforderungen und die Modalitäten für die Anbringung des CE-Kennzeichens im Einklang mit der Europäischen Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305/2011. Alle Stahltragwerke und Aluminiumtragwerke, die bereits zwingend die besonderen Anforderungen erfüllen müssen für das Verhalten von Stahl für Zimmermannsarbeiten aus Metall (§11.3.4.10 der Verordnung des italienischen Ministeriums vom 14.1.2008) müssen für die eigenen Erzeugnisse und Betriebe auch die Implementierung des CE-Kennzeichens gemäss EN 1090-1 vorsehen. Diese Anwendung war freiwillig seit dem 1. Dezember 2010 und ist  ab 1. Juli 2014 zwingend. Das angebrachte CE-Kennzeichen muss ferner die Konformität zum vorgesehenen Gebrauch angeben, wie in den verschiedenen Optionen der Norm selbst aufgeführt.

Gemäss der Norm EN 1090 müssen Organisationen, die geschweisste Strukturen oder Teile davon aus Stahl oder Aluminium realisieren, diese Tätigkeit im Einklang mit den relevanten Teilen der Normen der Serie UNI EN ISO 3834 ausführen. Das Verhältnis zwischen den Ausführungsklassen und den anwendbaren Normen UNI EN ISO 3834 findet sich in der Norm EN 1090-1.

Ferner ruft die UNI EN 1090 weitere Qualifikationsstandards der Verfahren und der Betreiber von Schweisstätigkeiten wie ISO 14731, ISO 9606-1 und EN ISO 15614 in Erinnerung.

Die von der Norm betroffenen Produkte gehören zu den bedeutendsten im Hochbau, wie z. B. Zimmermannsarbeiten im strukturellen Metallbau und ihre unterschiedliche Verwendung für Bauarbeiten wie Gebäude, Schulen, Büros, Strasseninfrastruktur.

Die Norm UNI EN 1090-1 enthält keine Normen, welche die strukturelle Projektierung regeln und die Berechnungen in Bezug auf die Bauten, aber ruft sie punktuell in Erinnerung. Die Normen der Projektierung und Berechnung sind in den jeweiligen Sektionen der Eurocodes Serie 3 und Serie 9 enthalten.

Anforderungen der Norm UNI EN 1090

Was die verlangten Bauanforderungen betrifft, sind die Referenzen die Normen EN 1090-2 für die Strukturen aus Stahl und die Norm EN 1090-3 für jene aus Aluminium. Die Anforderungen für die Konformitätsbewertung für alle Strukturtypen werden nach einem einheitlichen Standard definiert, ob es sich um ein einfaches Dach eines grossen Gebäudes oder die Strebe einer Brücke handelt.

Bemerkung: Die Anerkennung der EU-BauPVO – Europäische Verordnung (EU) Nr. 305/2011 ist veröffentlicht auf der Website von Nando (New Approach Notified and Designated Organisations) Information System.

SV GROUP NEWS

CONTATTI

Prima di inviare la richiesta prendere visione dell'informativa privacy.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search